My Voice

Confession… I have blogged before.  Several times actually.  If you include this one, I think I have tried blogging four.. yes, FOUR times.

Maybe its five.

There are so many blogs on the wonderful world of the internet and I read a lot of them.  Reading good blogs has probably replaced reading a good book for me, sadly.  So, I read the homemaking blogs.  I read the gardening blogs.  I read the frugal living blogs.  I read the marriage blogs.  DIY blogs?  Absolutely!  I read them all!

And when I think about what I want to write about.. well, topics would cover pretty much what is mentioned above.  Then I think about it.  Can I write when there is honestly not much original content?  I mean, really, how many ways are there to clean your oven? (also, according to the interwebs there are about 2,865,325)  Everyone seems to have opinions, ideas and thoughts on just about everything.

But then I think.. who am I writing it for?  And I guess the answer comes back to this.. for me.  I’m writing for me.  I wanted to be a writer when I was in elementary school.  (I even had an article published in the local newspaper when I was in 6th grade. Aren’t you impressed now?).  But somehow, the dream of writing left me.  I think I realized the that I am NOT creative as a storyteller.  JK Rowling, I am NOT.

But there are a few areas that I can talk about, and so I will.  I have thoughts and ideas to share. Someone told me, “You have a voice. Write and worry later”, so that is what I will do. And if I am the only one that reads my musings, that is fine.  What matters is that I am finding my voice again.

6 thoughts on “My Voice

  1. And this is how it begins.
    Write and you will find the topics that are the most inspiring, the ones that you can’t wait to get to the computer to get it out. ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

